County Brides 13,14,15,16Christmas Offer

Reviewed 14th November 2015
“Wedding Stay”
We stayed here for my nieces wedding. The rooms are to vary high standard and very large. The bedroom was filled with antique furniture and lovely finishing touches that made the whole stay just perfect.
Breakfast was very nice and lots of it too.
The actual wedding went seamlessly and again the food was wonderful and everything organised so well.
Slincalex, Tripadvisor

Reviewed 11th November 2015
“Perfect Wedding Venue”
We held our wedding reception here on 25/10/15 and couldn’t have asked for more – Fiona was so helpful with the planning, nothing was too much trouble, and the same goes for Elliot on the day. Everything ran so smoothly, the room looked beautiful, and the food was great. Our bedroom was fantastic, we stayed an extra night too – really luxurious and the massive jacuzzi bath was ace!
Kimmy400, Tripadvisor

Reviewed 6th November 2015
5 Star
Thanks for a wonderful wedding reception. Really couldn’t have gone better. Thanks so much fiona for the planning and elliot on the day!!
Jamie Hinchliffe, Facebook

Reviewed 29th October 2015
“Fab time again”
Took mum and dad for an 84th birthday treat. We have been before and enjoyed it then but this time they excelled! We had a lovely table, amazing service, fantastic food and was treated lovely! The staff were vert professional and overall we had an amazing break. The rooms are lovely.
Dida240, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 28th October 2015
“Lovely Surroundings”
Visited this hotel recently with my partner, the establishment was very clean, the grounds where stunning and there are several car parking spaces free to residents. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was very spacious and comfortable. During our stay there was a wedding on so the bar was very busy however we was not effected by noise during our stay. Overall this was verh enjoyable and i will be returning.
rabbit55, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 24th October 2015
We had our wedding at Mere court 14th August 2015.
I can’t praise them enough. They were amazing both on the lead up to the day and the day itself. On the lead up to the day they staff were so help and Fiona was amazing, nothing was too much for them and any questions/queries I had were answered quickly.
They day went so well too the staff dealt with so many details that I could just relax and enjoy my day. The food on the day was fabulous and everyone enjoyed their meals.Everyone enjoyed their stay. The Cannons
LisaJGr, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 19th October 2015
“Very special celebratory meal with our large family group”
We had a great time – from the moment we arrived we were welcomed – its smart but relaxed and the staff were all attentive. The food was delicious – tasty, well presented and they catered so well for the different requirements.
OnTour3, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 9th October 2015
” Our Wedding 4th October 2015….Paul and Kate”
What an amazing day we had!!! from the first day of planning with Fiona all the fantastic work came together for our big day. Every single member of staff were brilliant during such a demanding day. The food was perfect and we got the weather too. All our family and friends loved every minute of it….we are so gutted the day had to end. But we have some great memories from the best day of our lives!!! well done and a big thank you to all the staff!!!! Paul and Kate xx TripAdvisorReviewed 14 September 2015

Fabulous hotel just been to a wedding here , excellent all round , fantastic setting , great staff great food , service was excellent , comfortable beds excellent bathrooms , couldn’t fault it , easy access great for disabled users . Perfect for just a weekend away so relaxing excellent , highly recommend
tres898, TripAdvisorChristmas Brochure Tab

Reviewed 14 September 2015
“My Daughter’s Wedding”
WOW! What can I say. My Daughter and her now husband chose the Mere Court Hotel for their venue. It was a beautiful day and all the staff were amazing. The gardens were amazing to have the photographs taken, the food was amazing and the staff were so courteous and nothing was to much trouble. I will never forget the look on my Daughter’s and new husbands faces throughout the day. I have to say it was PERFECT and anyone choosing a wedding venue I highly recommend The Mere Court Hotel. Thank you :)
AndreaG1960, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 14 September 2015
“Excellent hotel.”
Fantastic hotel,friendly staff, great room, wonderful grounds,good food. What’s not to like? Negative: Nothing!

Reviewed 10 September 2015
I wish I could choose more than 5 stars!! From the minute we booked our wedding right up until the point we left the hotel the morning after the service we received was impeccable!! Mere Court are so flexible with ideas you have for your big day which is lacking in so many other venues. The conservatory is a function room like no other, with a beautiful court yard just off the back. We opted for a BBQ menu for our guests and it was commented on that it was the best ‘wedding food’ many had eaten. Special mention goes to Fiona for helping put everything together. We had the pleasure of Elliot as our Master of Ceremony and he kept things moving along smoothly and keeping us fully updated. Daniel is another member of the Mere team who goes above and beyond and who made our taster evening absolutely wonderful. Everything about Mere Court is 5 star! Thank you for everything xxxx
Laura Mather, Facebook

Reviewed 7 September 2015
“Our Daughter’s Wedding”
9/8/15 Beautiful setting, wonderful staff, superb food. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for looking after us all so well. You all helped make our daughter & son in laws wedding day perfect in every way, even arranging the sun to come out for the day. Could not fault anything. Thank you so much.
Tracey M, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 5 September 2015
I often work at Mere Court (I’m an event florist) but I had the pleasure of attending my Lauras wedding yesterday and had an absolutely fabulous day, nothing was too much trouble, food amazing, a lovely overnight stay, and epic brekkie! I obviously made the conservatory look outstanding, it’s an ace blank canvas for you to add you own styling touches. The staff make the whole experience run smoothly, especially Jill, Elliott, Dan and Anthony, they are an absolute credit to your hotel, and please pass on my sincere thanks for all their help in making Lauras dream day
black eyed susie floral design
Susie Lomax, Facebook
Email received 2nd September 2015
Hi Fiona,

Ben and I just wanted to drop you an email to say thank you to you and all of the staff at Mere Court for our fantastic day on Sunday.
Robbie was amazing on the day and everything that we could have asked for, likewise with Elliot later on in the evening. All of the staff were attentive to our guests and any request was not too much for them.

Thank you again from the bottom of our hearts for giving us the perfect day.

Lauren & Ben Crossley

Reviewed 27 August 2015
We held our wedding reception at Mere Court Hotel on Friday 31st July. From start to finish the staff were faultless. They couldn’t do enough to help us make our wedding day the most magical, memorable day of lives. We’d particularly like to mention a big THANK YOU to Fiona, Daniel, Robbie and Jill. You all made us feel so welcome and relaxed and we were amazed at the smooth running of the day. All our guests commented on what a beautiful venue it was and how delicious the food tasted. We loved every minute and can’t recommend you highly enough. Thank you all, very, very much!
Mr & Mrs Ogden x
Alana Ogden, Facebook

Reviewed 25 August 2015
“great location – nice hotel”
Staff – helpful and friendly. Negative: None.

Reviewed 24 August 2015
“My son’s wedding”
My son was married here yesterday, and I have to say it was the perfect venue and perfect day. The staff were attentive, food beautiful, bedrooms spotless and large and breakfast had lots of choice A*
Tilikum123, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 19 August 2015
Food is always amazing, and so are the staff. Such a wonderful place!
Paul More-Cowell Tarbuck, Facebook

Reviewed 19 August 2015
We are so happy that we picked this absolutely stunning venue to get married in. What a perfect day and if we could do it all over again we would 110% pick mere court!
From start to finish Fiona did such a good job with helping us plan our wedding and making sure we had everything we wanted. She was always quick to respond and gave us all the information we needed to know. The amount of things we changed throughout the 2 years of our engagement, yet from the smallest details it was all spot on!
I arrived the day before, where we felt very welcomed. Elliot quickly came to introduce himself despite being in charge of another wedding and then Jill came in to the room to introduce herself and explain what was going to happen the next morning, which made me much more settled. Jill was so nice and helped with everything that we wanted.
On the day everything went so smoothly and Elliot who was our toast master was fantastic! He made sure that everything was perfect for us and gave his all! Thank you so much Elliot – you deserve a medal.
All in all we would like to thank all the staff at mere court who helped make our wedding the best day of our lives. The venue is beautiful, the scenery is amazing, and the staff are all so polite and kind.
We will be back for our 1st wedding anniversary.
Thank you so much.
The Timperleys
Charlotte Timperley, Facebook

Reviewed 15 August 2015
“Great stopover when driving from Scotland to London.”
Positive: the space and the facilities in the bedroom and bathroom. The super restaurant. the grounds. Negative: None.

Reviewed 14 August 2015
“Afternoon Tea”
I was treated to Afternoon Tea here for my birthday. It was a delightful experience, plenty of fresh sandwiches, scones and choice of cake. There was no problem catering for my companion who is a vegetarian and fresh tea was brought on request.
The lady who served us was lovely and attentive without being “in your face”. The restaurant, where it was served, was elegant with lovely white linen tablecloths and napkins. Just the right atmosphere for such an occasion.
ruianCheshire, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 14 August 2015
“lovely hotel in a great location”
Positive: Great Room. Negative: None.

Reviewed 13 August 2015
“A good alrounder!”
Great facilities, pleasant staff, good conference rooms. Really nice conservatory setting – ideal for business meetings, a meal out or business event.
Nick B, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 12th August 2015
Just had a lovely overnight stay to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary, having married at Mere Court this time last year. We loved coming back! Same lovely staff, fantastic food and great homely feel. Will continue to recommend you to everyone! Thoroughly deserved best wedding venue title
Nikki Ashton, Facebook

Reviewed 11 August 2015
“Enjoyable wedding and stay”
We were here at this lovely place for a wedding last Friday. The venue was fantastic with lovely gardens. The food at the wedding was cooked to perfection and hot, credit to the chef for achieving this for 100 people. Breakfast the following morning was just as nice. The rooms are spacious, luxurious and clean. Staff are friendly and welcoming.
Hterag, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 9 August 2015
“Nice quiet location in knutsford”
Positive: The decoration. Negative: None.

Reviewed 9 August 2015
“Wedding Reception”
Stayed last night after a wedding. Had a dreadful journey due to heavy traffic, a journey that would normally take four hours took six hours. We arrived twenty minutes before the service was due to take place. Fortunately the hotel staff rushed a room to enable us to change.
The arrangements for the wedding by the staff were first class and the meal provided was enjoyable.
The room in the lakeside wing was large and well appointed making for an enjoyable stay
Paul J, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 7 August 2015
“fantastic food”
We enjoyed the wonderful food, well cooked and reasonably priced. Bar food also available which was very good, very large portions.
citybreaker65, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 7 August 2015
“Best day of our lives”
We had our Wedding at Mere Court Hotel on the 26th July. It is not surprising this hotel has won the County Brides Best Venue in Cheshire 3yrs running. Fiona, Elliot, Daniel and all the reception staff have been so attentive. Nothing was overlooked or too much trouble, and the organisation skills were second to none. Both myself and Stuart were overwhelmed at how beautiful both the conservatory and ceremony rooms looked and their wedding package certainly helped us in choosing the best wedding vendors possible. Perfect Wedding and especially Debbie, were fantastic and so were the other vendors Mere Court recommended at their wedding fairs. We would certainly recommend Mere Court Hotel to any engaged couples and know they will have the Perfect wedding we had. Thanks to the whole team. Dave n Stu. xx Dave C, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 3rd August 2015
“Perfect Wedding Day”
Had our wedding here last weekend! Absolutely wonderful day and the staff, in particular Fiona and Elliot were wonderful throughout the whole process. Thank you for ensuring that we had the most perfect day ever. All of our guests enjoyed the food and the rooms were all beautiful. If you’re thinking of a wedding here then my advice would be to book it! Beautiful venue. Very easy to deal with!
travellergirl550, TripAdvisor

Reviewed 2nd August 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Had our wedding here yesterday and it was beyond our expectations! Thank you especially to Fiona the fantastic wedding coordinator who made sure all the arrangements were perfect and Elliot who made sure the day ran perfectly! They are a credit to the hotel! Thank you again Zara Dixon, Facebook

Reviewed 1st August 2015
“Excellent Staff Made All The Difference”
functions co-ordinatitors and breakfast staff were so kind, considerate and helpful as were the ladies on reception. The garden and patio area was delightful. Had a great steak in restaurant.

Reviewed 31st July 2015
Paul and I had our wedding reception here 4 years ago on 4th June 2011. The day was amazing. The venue is stunning, staff brilliant and hotel beautiful. Could not fault it at all. Our guests still comment on how beautiful Our day was xxxxx
Melissa Curley, Facebook

Reviewed 9th July 2015
Amazing beautiful surroundings and fantastic place to have your big day, staff helpful and very friendly. Highly recommend
Rachel Cole Boden, Facebook

Reviewed July 2015
“Great find in outskirts of Manchester”
What a pleasant surprise this hotel turned out to be! Rooms were generous, comfortable and clean. I had a nice few that was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff were pleasant and very accommodating. Wish I could have stayed longer!
kdtraveler444, TripAdvisor

Reviewed July 2015
Stayed here for my friends wedding we were at the full day reception and the evening rooms were nice and very clean and the drinks at ghd bar were not to expensive everyone had such an enjoyable day and hope the happy couple have lots of lovely nemories
Lea-ann1979, TripAdvisor

Reviewed June 2015
“18th Birthday Celebration”
After some determination we managed to organise a family meal in the restaurant for my son’s 18th birthday around a wedding, father’s day and a dental conference. The food was first class and service excellent. We all had a lovely meal with the cocktails a nice touch to finish the evening. We will definitely look to visit again for our next family celebration. Thank you Mere Court.
Michael O, TripAdvisor

Reviewed June 2015
Well done Mere Court Hotel so well deserved. A perfect venue, wonderful place to stay, all staff are so helpful and cheerful. There’s not much more one can ask for x we had a great time at angela and andy sale’s wedding in March this year. Thank you x
Carol Ann Murphy, Facebook

Reviewed June 2015
Not enough words to express our appreciation to all of the staff involved in making the day truly spectacular. Your attention to detail and organisation was wonderful. Thank you for helping make a perfect day even more special.
Michelle Rowe, Facebook

Reviewed June 2015
“Pre Wedding Venue”
Staff were lovely, very accommodating and a very relaxed atmosphere

Reviewed June 2015
“Pleasing Experience”
The restaurant was excellent, lovely setting, well presented, delicious food. Not to be missed!

Reviewed June 2015
Everything was perfect!

Reviewed 2 June 2015
“Beautiful grounds”
Was here for a seminar, plenty of space to hold a large function. Nice comfortable lounge/bar. Buffet lunch very nice.
Helena R, TripAdvisor
Email received 2nd June 2015
Hi John

Just wanted to say thank you so much for our dinner and drinks this evening.
We thoroughly enjoyed it. The food and service were superb and the hotel and restaurant are charming.

We certainly did not expect the drinks to be complimentary and are more than willing to pay for them if you let us know the amount.

We were very pleased to “help you out” and your secret is safe with us – please do let us know if you ever require our services again ( We are free tomorrow night and the night after)

We are incredibly proud that Mike and his team can produce food to such an exceptional standard.

Hoping that all goes well for you with the inspection, you deserve it !!

Many thanks again and our best wishes

Jenny & Colin Schofield (Mike’s Auntie & Uncle)

Reviewed May 2015
“Beautiful hotel – and nice change from the chains!”
Was looking for a room near Warrington, and wanted something different to the regular chain hotels – select this place on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. Yes, I was upgraded to the Presidential Suite (don’t know why!) – which was fabulous. Unfortunately I was late arriving and leaving early the next day, but staff were accommodating and helpful, ensuring I could get a bar meal (good food and great value) – overall – very impressed, and will stay again.
Jon E, TripAdvisor

Reviewed May 2015
“Lovely and quaint”
I stayed at Mere Court for 2 nights on a business trip at the beginning of May. My room was at the front of the building overlooking a very well kept and lovely garden. In room amenities included a trouser press and hair dryer, complimentary toiletries and tea, coffee, drinking chocolate and biscuits :) Wifi was also available throughout the hotel. The hotel has a bar and restaurant that offers a lovely menu in a beautiful room over looking a pond/small lake. Breakfast was varied – including full English, cereal, yogurt etc. Staff were friendly. Hope to stay again.
Grimmit, TripAdvisor

Reviewed May 2015
“Wonderful setting for a wedding, didnt disappoint.”
Very helpful staff and very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed May 2015
“Very Enjoyable”
Stayed in the lodge.

Reviewed April 2015
“Perfect venue for our wedding and wedding reception”
We held our wedding here in early April 2015. Right from the very first visit back in April 2014, the staff have been absolutely fantastic and a total pleasure to work with, in particular Fiona (wedding co-ordinator) was very efficient and helpful and Elliott (our Toastmaster for the day) was just fantastic, he ensured the whole day ran as perfectly as possible.

The food was excellent, nicely presented and plenty of it, including the breakfast buffet the next morning. The bar has a wide choice of drinks and is reasonably priced.

The hotel rooms themselves are well sized and very clean, with many in the main house having four poster beds. The rooms are quiet and all are en-suite with a TV and tea/coffee making facilities.

WiFi is available throughout the whole hotel.

The grounds in which the hotel is situated are wonderful, with beautifully manicured lawns, shrubbery, trees and the lake at the back. The location, just off the M6, meant it was easily accessible for the guests who were travelling from across the country to be with us.

I only wish we could do it all over again so I could spend more time there! We will definitely be returning to enjoy the food and venue again.

I would highly recommend Mere Court for both weddings and as a hotel.

Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple
CharlS101, TripAdvisor

Reviewed April 2015
“Romantic Night Away”
Me and my wife had been bought this as a wedding present and we picked Mere Court as our preferred choice of venue and we are so pleased we did, set in beautiful surroundings and so peaceful, the room we stayed in was the Windsor suite which had loads of character and a lovely 4 poster bed, the room was lovely and clean and the bathroom was very nice with a large double ended roll top bath which easily fitted 2 people in.
The A La Carte food was absolutely beautiful and highly recommended for anyone wanting to treat themselves.
The breakfast was also very nice.
The staff were all pleasant and very helpful also.
A fantastic place which we will visit again someday

Stayed April 2015, travelled as a couple
Neil B, TripAdvisor


Reviewed April 2015
“Excellent Wedding Venue”
We stayed here for my Niece’s wedding and what a fantastic event the hotel put on, the service of all the staff was superb, the grounds around the hotel were well maintained, loads of on-site parking and plenty of areas to stand and sit in the outside areas. The organisation throughout the day was handled with the minimum of fuss ensuring that everything ran seamlessly and added to a brilliant day i am sure for all the guests and in particular my niece and her new husband….
DAVID H, TripAdvisor


Reviewed April 2015
“Lovely hotel”
Stayed at Mere Court the evening before my friends wedding, which was held at the hotel. The staff were all great, the food was excellent and the wedding itself went without a hitch. Despite a few of us being up very late, the night porter was very accommodating. The room we stayed in was large and we’ll presented, the shower was fantastic.
TheWall22, TripAdvisor


Reviewed April 2015
“Our Daughters Wedding – March 29 2015”
Mere Court was perfect. Attention to detail first rate. The food was fantastic. All the staff are brilliant. Cannot praise it enough. Only wish I had more children so we could do it all again!! Nothing was too much trouble and the service was very fast and efficient.
Pamela S, TripAdvisor


Reviewed April 2015
Always a pleasure to film at the Mere Court. Very friendly and helpful staff who do everything they can to ensure their wedding couples have the best day possible x
Cath Prescott-Develing, Facebook


Reviewed April 2015
“excellent service by the staff.”
Rooms are comfortable and staff friendly.


Reviewed March 2015
“Beautiful Hotel”
Recently visited here for a wedding. Pulling up to the hotel is very picturesque, lovely oldie worldie type hotel makes you feel like your walking into someone’s house with the reception front door. Rooms were very good as we had booked for a wedding party close family were all given the larger rooms, we had a suite which was very roomy, spa bath was just what was needed after a night of drinking and dancing. Bar staff were really attentive and always ready, food was absolutely amazing, if your reading this review thinking about having your wedding there try the chicken with mushroom and tarragon sauce, very nice! Veg cooked perfectly, overall a lovely wedding venue and I would stay here again for leisure…
Nicola H, TripAdvisor


Reviewed March 2015
“Excellent conference facilities”
I have recently spent the evening At the Mere court hotel and held our meeting in their conference centre and the service was excellent nothing was too much trouble for them food was amazing and staff very attentive will definitely be returning for future meetings
louise0102, TripAdvisor


Reviewed March 2015
“Great Night”
Stayed here after a night out with friends, Really close to Knutsford and both M56 & M6 but seems a world away from anywhere once you are there. Very quiet and relaxing. Fantastic breakfast in the morning. Highly Recommended!!
Julie8607, TripAdvisor


Reviewed March 2015
“Absolutely Perfect Wedding. Highly Recommend!!!”
Stayed here early March for a friends wedding and do not have enough praise for this hotel, the service, but most of all the staff!
A real beautiful hidden gem, set back from the main road where nothing is too much trouble, some of the friendliest staff I have ever come across.
The ceremony was held in a beautiful original room with wooden beams and stunning chandeliers (only fools and horses sprang to mind)! And then we moved through to a stunning glass conservatory set over a lake for the meal. Again, not a single complaint, the wine continued to flow and the food was sublime.
Our room was in the main part of the hotel, which was decorated in keeping with the style of the main hotel.
Now we have discovered this place we can’t wait to go back, maybe for our wedding!

Stayed March 2015, travelled with family
corptraveller08, TripAdvisor


Reviewed March 2015
“The service was exceptional.”
The staff were very friendly and attentive.The afternoon tea was very tasty and we will endeavor to return.
Angela, TravelZoo


Reviewed March 2015
“I would recommend anyone to give it a try.”
The pleasant friendly atmosphere. Everything was unhurried, and you were not under pressure to leave as soon as you had finished your afternoon tea.
Elaine, Travelzoo


Reviewed March 2015
Got married here on 28th Feb, thoroughly enjoyed the day and would recommend to others.. Food was fantastic and the tatton blonde ale was a great addition..
Alex Smith, Facebook


Reviewed March 2015
Katie and I got married here on the 28th March 2015, and the day was absolutely perfect in every way. Everybody commented on how nice the guest rooms were and how nice the conservatory looked for our ceremony. We even had an Owl ring bearer as a suprise for ours guests which worked fantasically on the day.

The venue surpassed my expectations 1 million percent and I’d like to thank Rob, Elliot and Fiona for an absolutely flawless day.

We used Ice Entertainment for the DJ, dance floor, uplighters & swags/star curtain. Lasting Memories by Alison for the venue dressing, Cheshire cat Cake company for the cake, Northern String Quartet & Hawks R Us for alfie the Owl. I would highly recommend all these suppliers – extremely reliable and approachable.

Thank you Mere Court, its definitely a day that a lot of people will remeber for a long time.

Mike and Katie x
Mike Dunne, Facebook


Reviewed March 2015


Reviewed March 2015
“Attended Wedding, Great Venue, Lovely Location.”
Came to the Mere Court Hotel for a friends wedding after visiting there for a conference a few years earlier.The location is absolutely gorgeous and looks wonderful at night when lit. The place was spotless and staff were extremely helpful, and the lighting and intimacy in the Conservatory where the reception was held was superb, looked simply beautiful.There was a band called Pretty Vegas playing, and with way the room was set, they had the dancefloor full and music playing, but away from the dancefloor the volume dropped so that when we weren’t partying, we could have a conversation without shouting. I don’t typically do reviews, but this element made my night, as I got to listen to a great band, but then could rest when I wanted to. Same for the lighting, the bands lighting was awesome, with stage washes, disco lights, smoke machine, but step back and you were into the mood lighting in the room. Like having two rooms, but together you could enjoy everything without feeling seperate.
MikeMatthews1, TripAdvisor


Reviewed February 2015
“Great stay”
I had the lovely Windsor room with four poster bed. Spotlessly clean and quiet stay. They seem to manage with few staff so the bar was unmanned for short periods, but the young man was extremely helpful and efficient as he served in the restaurant also. He was first class and the food was very good too. Overall excellent.
Stephen T, TripAdvisor


Reviewed February 2015
“Afternoon tea was lovely-very well presented and enjoyable. Staff were professional but very friendly.”
Diane, TravelZoo


Reviewed February 2015
“A lovely hotel and venue for weddings”
Louise, TravelZoo


Reviewed February 2015
“Very enjoyable, nice cosy room.”
Alan, Travelzoo


Reviewed February 2015
“Comfortable hotel with a good breakfast”


Reviewed February 2015


Reviewed February 2015
“Lovely Hotel”


Reviewed February 2015
“Loved the marvellous room, comfy bed. The hotel is beautifully clean.”
The surroundings, the bath – so wonderful, all to myself! Being Australian, I enjoyed the cooler weather.


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

Staff were friendly and relaxing atmosphere. no one rushed you and you could of stayed as long as you wished.
Carole, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

Staff were very friendly and attentive. The setting is lovely, well worth a trip.
Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

The food and drinks were very nice, it was no trouble to have another pot of tea and the main thing was that we weren’t rushed, we had all afternoon there, it wasn’t busy only 2 other tables being served. The surrounds are lovely, even though it was snowing and foggy!, would like to re visit in the summer.
Steph, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

The food; the location; the staff
Mike, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

Beautiful dining room and excellent afternoon tea and service
Mavis, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

Quality + value +friendly service
Geoff, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

It’s a beautiful venue and the staff were very pleasant and welcoming
Mary, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
Thumbs Up

The attentive and friendliness of the staff
Valerie, Travel Zoo


Reviewed January 2015
“A beautiful setting, with helpful staff.”

Loved the fact that we just had to crawl upstairs after the wedding.


Reviewed January 2015
“Great Venue”

Arrived after the New Year celebrations to be greeted by a lady who could not have been more helpful.
Excellent manner and seemed to be running the hotel single handed and doing an excellent job of it. Food was good and staff attentive.
A Allport,


Reviewed January 2015
“Beautiful Gettaway!”

Stayed here with my partner last year in June. We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay and staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had a travelzoo deal £99 for overnight stay ,dinner and breakfast. The food at dinner was delicious and service equally as good. The waiting staff couldn’t do enough for us and the surroundings were

beautiful and cosy. This place would be amazing if it had a spa or swimming pool but the jacuzzi bath definitely made up for it! Room clean ,tidy and very well decorated. Breakfast also very nice and we ordered extra off the menu at no extra cost. Thank you for a lovely stay!
Rach_isla, TripAdvisor


Reviewed January 2015
“Wedding Venue”
Perfection in every way. Would highly recommend this for any occasion as the restaurant and food was wonderful. As a wedding venue Mere Court excelled itself. The staff were helpful nothing was too much trouble and they were totally professional. The room was beautiful for the ceremony as well as the reception too. The food was hot and delicious and very well presented. I cannot say one bad word at all. Thank you staff at Mere Court for making my daughters wedding perfect. Perfection in every way. Would highly recommend this for any occasion as the restaurant and food was wonderful. As a wedding venue Mere Court excelled itself. The staff were helpful nothing was too much trouble and they were totally professional. The room was beautiful for the ceremony as well as thevreception too. The food was hot and delicious and very well presented. I cannot say one bad word at all. Thank you staff at Mere Court for making my daughters wedding perfect.
GeminiGirlies, TripAdvisor


Reviewed January 2015
“Beautiful Wedding Venue”

My husband and I attended a wedding here recently and had such a fantastic stay! The staff were faultless, right from emailing questions to the reception team, to the table service and bar staff during the wedding. It had a really friendly atmosphere and our room was lovely. Cosy and clean with gorgeous views. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!
oOMaundOo, TripAdvisor


Reviewed December 2014
“Christmas Break”

Very warm welcome . Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful grounds looked eve. Prettier when it snowed . Very tasty well presented meal in the evening . Breakfast was a good choice and nicely cooked


Reviewed December 2014

Staff are very polite, happy to help, would recommend


Reviewed December 2014
“Wedding Venue”
Anyone looking for a wedding venue need look no further I cannot rate Mere Court Hotel any higher. The staff are professional and so helpful from the reception to the domestic and the bar staff and waitresses \waiters and even the general manager who again extremely professional in every way. The food was amazing and all the guests commented on the high standards of the venue. Thank you Mere Court Hotel staff for making lovely memories for me and my family because of your hard work Room Tip: Just ask the staff are very helpful and very pleasant
geminigirlies, TripAdvisor


Reviewed December 2014
“A Very Happy Christmas Stay!”
I tend to use TripAdvisor to look at hotels and restaurants when I’m going abroad so this is the first time that I have actually written a review but I just had to share what a lovely time I had recently at the Mere Court Hotel and in particular our meal in the restaurant, especially as we weren’t aware that there was a fine dining restaurant at Mere Court so it is a wonderful new find!

My friend had booked it for a Christmas get-together for the 2 of us and we loved the way the hotel had been traditionally decorated – it was so warm and welcoming on a cold rainy night. A very friendly, helpful receptionist called Laura checked us in and after settling into our rooms we went down for drinks by the Christmas tree in the bar before dinner.

The main restaurant, called The Arboreum, has a beautiful interior with high, beamed ceilings, magnificent crystal chandeliers and a cosy log fire and all the tables have fresh linen table cloths, classic cutlery and white tableware, which is just how I like it.

Our waiter, Daniel, was helpful and friendly without being intrusive and brought us some warm bread to eat whilst we looked at the special festive menu. I chose the Leek & Mushroom Tartlet followed by Mushroom & Blue Cheese Wellington (I am not a vegetarian but I love mushrooms…) and my friend had the Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese starter followed by the Honey & Mustard Gammon. The food was elegantly presented and absolutely delicious. In fact my friend said that the Gammon was the best meal she had ever eaten!

For pudding I had a v yummy Crème Brulee and my friend had the Sticky Toffee Pudding which came with a small jug of extra toffee sauce which we ended up pouring straight on to our spoons so that we didn’t waste a drop of it!

There is an extensive wine list to choose from but I am not an expert so won’t comment but I loved the red wine that I had was just the right temperature and went very well with my meal.

After another drink in the bar we went to our rooms, which is something I always dread in a hotel because I am a very light sleeper and really hate noise. I always take my earplugs with me wherever I go but sometimes even that isn’t enough to block out the air conditioning, slamming doors and shrieking guests so I was absolutely delighted at how quiet my room was so I took a chance and left my earplugs out and wasn’t interrupted once which is the most important thing to me when I stay in a hotel! Although I do have to mention that the room was beautifully presented and Victoria and all the housekeeping staff were very friendly and helpful.

My friend and I had a great breakfast together (I always love hotel breakfasts after a few drinks the night before) and I have to say I don’t think I have ever stayed anywhere where every aspect pleased me (I am a v fussy traveller…) so I gave my sincere thanks to lovely Helen on checkout and sadly left but I will definitely return and recommend to all my friends and if you haven’t been to the Arboreum Restaurant yet I recommend that you give it a try!
Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room and I got one!
Stayed December 2014, travelled with friends
Treebay, TripAdvisor


Reviewed December 2014
“Christmas Day Getaway”
My husband and I stayed here for our first married Christmas. We couldn’t have had a better time. We arrived to our huge suite and 5 minutes later staff brought up a bottle of wine and cupcakes to our room. This was followed by afternoon tea. The xmas eve, evening meal was absolutely delicious. Christmas day meal was served in a fabulously decorated conservatory and was again delicious. The evening buffet was also well presented and lots of choice. Even though they wouldn’t have expected many people to eat as everyone was so full! The staff were so helpful and wanted to make sure our stay was perfect. You didn’t hear any complaints of them working on Xmas day. I loved our trip away and didn’t want to leave as I was fed constantly.
Stayed December 2014, travelled as a couple
TessiD, TripAdvisor


Reviewed December 2014

“Christmas Break”
Very warm welcome . Friendly helpful staff. Beautiful grounds looked eve. Prettier when it snowed . Very tasty well presented meal in the evening . Breakfast was a good choice and nicely cooked


Reviewed December 2014
Thank you so much for the amazing job you did at our wedding – everyone said how amazing the room looked and honestly you have been incredible from start to finish, it was the most beautiful atmosphere and we felt so special! I cannot reccommend you highly enough. Thank you so much.
Judy MacPherson, Facebook
“xmas stay”
Reviewed December 2014
stayed over after the Christmas party and had one of the best nights for a long time. Never been before and first impressions were excellent. A stunning old country house with beautiful landscaped gardens. The receptionist was very warm and greeted us with a smile! The Christmas decorations in the bar area were excellent and looked amazing (compliments to the hotel staff member that did them you can do my tree anytime!) The food for the xmas party in the conservatory was really nice and had an amazing time in the stunning conservatory. The room looked all Christmassy and got you in the mood straight away especially the drapes over the ceiling looked amazing and will deffo book next year. All the staff worked really hard and made the whole evening so perfect. Def recommend this hotel.
Stayed December 2014, travelled with friends
hayleym f, TripAdvisor


“Very Nice Stay”
Reviewed December 2014
Rooms are big & very comfortable…good Wi-Fi connectivity in the room which is complementary…staff at reception is very helpful…we came for business conference & conference room was just at the outside near the entrance gate… Food was very good & dining area was old & classic. Very cozy… Careful not to get confused with Mere Resort which is also in the nearby area & more famous…my taxi driver took me there first & then to this hotel…sort of inconvenience… It may not be so quiet during any marriage or reception… Stayed November 2014, travelled on business
SudhanshuGupta2000, TripAdvisor


“A really good experience”
Reviewed December 2014

Stayed at the Mere Court for a one night Dinner, B&B package but took up an offer and upgraded on arrival to the Presidential Suite. The receptionist was exceptionally helpful making a refreshing change to lots of recent hotel stays. The hotel is easily accessed from the M6, has nice grounds and is a nice old building. The Presidential Suite is huge and a bit quirky but in a nice way. In the restaurant, both the service and food were good and the wine list is OK. All in all, a very pleasant stay and would use this hotel again, but suspect the full price for the Suite would be pretty high and the lovely quiet atmosphere wouldn’t be the same when the hotel is hosting a wedding.
David M, Tripadvisor


“Christmas Lunch – Rostherne Ladies Circle”
Reviewed December 2014

Had first Christmas Lunch of the season together with 40 other ladies . Pre-ordered meal: I chose salmon with dill sauce + veg for mains followed by Creme Brulee accompanied with a couple of shortbread biscuits. Both food and service were excellent. Ladies thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Would recommend.
Ruth B, TripAdvisor

Reviewed December 2014
Thumbs Up
The surroundings in the hotel are lovely and the afternoon tea was absolutely gorgeous.
Carole, TravelZoo


Reviewed November 2014
Thumbs Up
The friendly staff and the atmosphere, the way you are not rushed and left to enjoy your afternoon tea.
Anthony, TravelZoo


“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed November 2014

Stayed at the Mere Court with my wife for one night as a stop over as it was approx half way back to my home address from the far norrth of England. We found the hotel comfortable and although it acts mainly as a conference centre, we found the majority of staff friendly and service,especially at breakfast very good. The food was of a good standard and the bedroom. Was extremley large, with a comfortable large bed and well appointed bathroom with. Lashings of hot water from a very powerful shower. The grounds to the hotel are well laid out and attractive and there was ample car parking. Overall a great place for a short stay & would definitely stay again. Stayed November 2014, travelled as a couple.
Mark K, TripAdvisor


Reviewed November 2014
Excellent Sandwiches
Kenneth, Travel Zoo


Reviewed November 2014
Enjoyed he afternoon tea, all staff were very friendly
Joanne, Travel Zoo


Reviewed November 2014
I got married here 3 weeks ago and cannot praise the venue and staff enough. The food at our wedding breakfast and evening reception was phenomenal. The following day the breakfast was excellent also. We will definitely be visiting the Arboreum Restaurant in future.
Leah, Onion Ring


Reviewed November 2014
I married my wonderful husband Jim at the Mere Court Hotel. I can’t praise the venue and staff enough, our every need and wish was catered for by their well trained and eager to please members of staff. This hotel is the dream wedding destination…. I know it was a dream for me!
Lindsey Bell, Onion Ring


Reviewed November 2014
We went to a wedding here last weekend. The food was excellent and good service. Really nice venue, large, interesting bedrooms – full of character. Good service throughout, I would certainly consider this place for my wedding!
Daniel & Janine, Onion Ring


Reviewed November 2014
Enjoyed the ambience and the hotel design inside
Alun, Travel Zoo


Reviewed November 2014
Slept over for a wedding food is fantastic and staff very helpful rooms are huge and well equipped the grounds are beautiful . Staff are very polite and nothing is too much trouble for them. Would def stay here again.
Zoe B, Tripadvisor


“My wedding day was just simply amazing, nothing could have been better.”
Reviewed 4th November 2014

WOW, where do I start about Saturday?!?! Honestly I don’t think the below words will describe just how amazing Saturday was.

Firstly and most importantly, thank you so so much for everything you have done for us. Saturday was perfect!! Nothing could have been better and over the last few months you have made the process of planning a wedding easy.

Elliott who looked after us on Saturday was brilliant so please please pass on our thanks to him. He kept asking if we were ok, if we were happy, and if there was anything else that could be done. He couldn’t have been any better and he was a lovely person. For the evening we were in the hands of someone else (sorry I can’t remember his name) and honestly he was just as good. He was very accommodating when he sorted some additional tables and chairs out.

He was great!! In fact all the team were on Saturday. Please pass on our thanks to them all.

Think a lot of our guests where expecting to receive a microwave meal for the wedding breakfast, because a lot of them were blown away by the food.

Everyone said that the food was delicious and that can be quite difficult to achieve when making food on a big scale. Please thank the chefs.

All our guests kept saying to us, wow what a venue and how gorgeous and unique the hotel and grounds where. All the guests that stayed in the hotel were saying that they loved the bedrooms and couldn’t fault anything about them.

I just cannot thank you enough for making our wedding day unbelievable, and ensuring that every part of it was amazing and hassel free.

I will be putting 5 star reviews on Facebook and trip adviser this week.
Radderz12, TripAdvisor


“10/10 Exceptional”
Reviewed November 2014
The comfortable room, the breakfast and the price.


“Wedding bliss”
Reviewed November 2014
Perhaps not something you may need very often but I couldn’t let our beautiful event pass without some recognition for the outstanding service this hotel provided from the initial meeting. The staff were incredible and the venue was beautiful, compliments have been passed to us from our friends and family with regard to the hotel, including quality of food, which was delicious and piping hot serving 50 guests seamlessly. It was also commented on that staff appeared as you needed them but at no point became the object of the day; we asked that everyone enjoyed a relaxed day and they did, due to the unassuming and quiet professionalism of the hotel wedding team and staff. The standard of the rooms was excellent and breakfast was delicious which was a lovely way to finish off the most magical day. Thank you for not just being a venue but for being a contributing factor in making the day so magical for us both as well as all our friends and family. Stayed October 2014, travelled as a couple.
Laura C, Tripadvisor


Lovely relaxing hotel, with quality service
Reviewed October 14
I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend to anyone. It was a shame it was a business trip and was not able to share with my wife as would be the perfect get away for the weekend!
C Taylor, LateRooms


Reviewed October 2014
Spacious room, clean, good facilities and complimentary toiletries, free wi-fi even a jacuzzi bath in a special deal room. Good car parking. This is a delightful “country house” style hotel and set in it’s own grounds. It was ideally placed for us as we were filming in Tatton Park but it is a good location for most places in the Knutsford area. I would gladly stay there again and would recommend it.


“Great wedding and reception venue”
Reviewed October 2014
Must send thanks for the professional fashion the wedding day and reception was conducted by all the staff at the hotel from management to the waiting staff they helped in making it truly a day to remember , the rooms and grounds of the hotel added a stunning backdrop to the occasion which will live long in the memory, once again thanks from the Webbs ,Best men and all family and friends. Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
TheBizzo, Tripadvisor


Reviewed October 2014
lovely atmosphere, good choice of wines for evening meal with good service and food. Grounds very pleasant
selwyn W,


“What a bargain !”
Reviewed October 2014
We booked this hotel on spec and got a special rate deal. I expected a grotty room overlooking the kitchen or septic tank or something ….wrong ! A spacious room with ensuite with complimentary toiletries and….. a jacuzzi ! Fun or what ? The room overlooked open land and was quiet.

The hotel is a charming “country house” style, with a pleasant bar and friendly staff. For the price it was frankly mad. If we are working in that area again this is definitely a keeper for our list of places to stay. Stayed October 2014, travelled on business
Raskelf, Tripadvisor


“Beautiful and great breakfast!”
Reviewed October 2014
We stayed for one night for a friends wedding. What a beautiful place!! Gorgeous grounds lovely atmosphere. They have upgraded the corridors in the bedrooms areas it looks lovely very modern. Presume the bedrooms will be next. Everything we needed was in hand and breakfast was the best I’ve had in a hotel, top notch
LilTrace31, Tripadvisor


“Lovely wedding venue”
Reviewed October 2014
Attended a wedding reception at the Mere Court Hotel. It is beautiful and they really dressed the room up prettily. Service was excellent and the hot buffet was very good. Grounds very nice (my brother used to be a gardener there 30 yrs ago). Bit tricky to find in the dark but got there eventually. Didn’t see the rooms but the communal areas all seemed very nice. Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends
JillM07, Tripadvisor


“Beautiful wedding venue”
Reviewed September 2014
Came for a friends wedding, it used to be a family home before being converted to a hotel in recent years. Some lovely touches in the older building, panelled walls and big fireplaces, but most of the day was spent in the newer extended part. The grounds were gorgeous, the weather couldn’t have been better so it was great to walk around and really enjoy it. If you are going, be aware they don’t take cards as payment on the bar, it’s cash only. You can register your card at reception and open a tab, but this took a while to do. It’s a small hotel, so they were trying to check guests in, direct wedding guests and establish tabs, so it took a while to do! Lovely atmosphere and helpful staff. Food was excellent too! Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
marie_biscuit77, Tripadvisor


“Very enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed September 2014
We stayed for a week in this very comfortable hotel . The hotel is located in very nice grounds in the Cheshire countryside but very convenient for Manchester Airport and the towns of Altrincham and Knutsford. There are a lot of weddings held in the hotel , three while we stayed, so we expected to have some problems with noise in the evenings . We had no issues at all . Breakfast was wonderful with some very nice made to order dishes , the eggs Benedict are highly recommended! The restaurant is small and quite with a limited but very tasty menu. The staff were amazing , especially Daniel who seemed to be everywhere and always on hand to help with any requests. Some really nice local places to visit for walks and scenery , Dunham Massey Deer Park, Arley Hall , Tatton Park. We will be back here for sure! Room Tip: We stayed in the newer wing on the 1st floor furthest from the main house which was very quiet.
Nick R, Tripadvisor


“Our amazing wedding day”
Reviewed September 2014

I got married here on 31st august 2014 and both myself and husband had the most amazing wedding day ever. The staff were amazing, so friendly and nothing was too much trouble-a special thank you to Robbie and Daniel who talked us through our whole day and made sure everything ran smoothly. A big thank you to Fiona and jake too, our wedding coordinator who were always on hand to answer any of our questions and help us organise our special day. The food at the wedding breakfast was delicious and a lot of guests commented how amazing and tasty the food was. The grounds of this hotel are beautiful and there are some great spots to take pictures off. On behalf of myself and husband, we can’t thank the staff enough at mere court for making our wedding day an amazing day. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful wedding venue, many thanks. Stayed August 2014
Moaherne, Tripadvisor


Reviewed September 2014
We were attending a wedding and stayed overnight. The service was excellent, the surroundings luxurious and elegant, the food is good too. It is very difficult to book the restaurant if you are in group as the restaurant is too small for the number of guests, however we were able to eat in the bar, serving similar or maybe the same food. Breakfast is excellent but again only 4 people were accommodated on one table, at any one time and we were a party of 8. That wasn’t too much of a problem anyway, we just sat separately, but the staff are friendly and concerned to make sure your breakfast is memorable. Ideal for weddings and conferences with a golf course on the doorstep Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Ellecram1950, Tripadvisor


“comfort & style”
Reviewed September 2014
we have recently stayed at the Mere Court Hotel for a friends wedding , we were greeted at reception with a big smile and a friendly hello. We stayed in the Buckingham room which was situated on the first floor directly over the main entrance, the room was spotless and furnished to the highest standard. The Wedding itself was a pure delight every little detail was taken care of and the food was to die for the staff are so friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble for them,the breakfast was delicious and plenty of it I might add. The grounds of the Hotel are absolutely beautiful and are definitely worth walking around, all in all a very pleasant stay,we will certainly be staying there again. Would I recommend the Mere Court Hotel Absolutely .
Brazzo124, Tripadvisor


“Great hotel ”
Reviewed August 2014
Stayed here for one night bank hol weekend. Rooms very clean we were in a newly refurbished part of the hotel the room was very large staff very helpful all in all a lovely hotel just a short taxi ride from the centre of knutsford would def stay again x
Vicki M, Tripadvisor


Everything about this place is amazing, staff, the venue, service, food, rooms and they made our special day perfect, magical and everything we dreamed of. Thank all the staff for all there hard work. Mr and Mrs Kinsella. Xxx
Abey Kinsella, 24 August 2014, Facebook


My husband and I had our wedding reception at this stunning hotel and the all the staff went above and beyond to ensure our special day was perfect!! We would especially like to thank Daniel who was in a word amazing. He is most professional gentleman we have ever and without him the day would not have ran as smoothly as it did. Also, we like to thank Roger who helped us at the early hours of the morning when we had a little accident. He was so kind and patient with me given the situation! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is considering have their wedding at this very special hotel. Thank you all again!
Victoria Louise Ruddy, 24 August 2014, Facebook


Excellent location close to Manchester Despite the fact that there was a wedding party in the hotel (we were warned) our room was quiet and the staff were very friendly, helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Food excellent in restaurant.
6 August 2014, Expedia


Short Break Hotel was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was superb.
David T, August 2014, LateRooms


“our wedding day”
Reviewed August 2014

Me and my partner got married here on 6th July and had a perfect day which was hugely down to the staff. We were both slightly nervous on the day as we had not met the wedding planner but Fiona was lovely. I felt like I mithered her the month coming up to our big day with stupid questions but she was always quick answering us and was lovely on the weekend of our day. The staff were all amazing and nothing was a problem for them. They allowed us to have our perfect day that we wished for and couldn’t have done more for us.
sewalker1988, Tripadvisor


“Fabulous Hotel with great attention to detail”
Reviewed August 2014

We stayed at Mere Court for a few days at the end of June and we can only say how lovely it was. It is a rare find in the Cheshire countryside. The food was excellent, we even met the chef and we were able to thank him for the delicious dinners. We had a Lakeside room and it was very spacious, very comfortable and very clean. The staff were all very attentive and the Manager was charming. For the quality of the hotel the prices are very reasonable and we will certainly stay there again. Highly recommended.
Super010, Tripadvisor


This is a really well situated hotel if you are going to Tatton Park garden show. We travel from Scotland and have stayed here twice.
William, 27 July 2014,


Beautiful grounds and great location for a visit to cheshire and the lovely locations e.g. knutsford, arley gardens tatton park Dunham Massey etc
Katharine, 27 July 2014,


“Josh and Sarah’s wedding day 6th July 2014”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a fantastic day. Everything was perfect. All the staff, food excellent could not fault anything. The reception room was beautifully decorated and beautiful grounds for photographs. The bedrooms had everything you needed jacuzzi bath ,tea and coffee making facilities, large bathroom and bedroom beautifully decorated.
547mark-amanda, Tripadvisor


“Two day short break to celebrate our 30th wedding aniversary”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 – Brian K, Tripadvisor

I can only say what a super time my wife and i had , the staff on reception where exceptionally helpful they went more than the extra mile ,even upgraded us to the Windsor suite. The food both day and night was perfect and the service first class. i would recommend this hotel all day long ,many thanks

Excellent food for the Evening Meal. Very pleasent grounds and well kept.
Peter, 30 June 2014,


A relaxing treat
You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel for your stay, set in lovely country side this hotel offers and provides everything you would require for a relaxing stay. The food In the restaurant is simply divine and you would have to visit a lot of other establishments to find better. The staff were courteous & very helpful nothing being too much bother. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone either on business or leisure.
Anthony Walker, June 2014, LateRooms


“Delightful Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 – Elaine R, Tripadvisor

I took my daughter to The Mere Court for afternoon tea a couple of months ago. The staff were very welcoming, the surroundings were lovely and the afternoon tea was delightful. Would recommend anyone to visit here.


“Great place for a wedding”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 – Barnwood, Tripadvisor

We attended our son and his fiance wedding here and it was just fantastic. The attention to detail from the staff was second to none. The food was excellent both at the reception and at other times.Jill the coordinator was always around and willing to help.The rooms are really good and the grounds are excellent for photos.


Great Room
Relaxing room with plenty of space, lakeside room, good value through, wish I had got there earlier to try he meal as the breakfast was a good one.
A Howland, May 2014, LateRooms


Reviewed April 2014
Thumbs Up

Lovely hotel, great staff and fantastic afternoon tea
Helen, Travel Zoo


Reviewed April 2014
Thumbs Up

Surroundings and staff
Janice, Travel Zoo


Reviewed April 2014
Thumbs Up

The atmosphere was calm and relaxed and we could enjoy time to talk and enjoy the experience.

This is a popular and succesful local venue catering for weddings, conferences and for guests staying for short breaks. It was a pleaseure to be able to take our guests there especially at the bargain price offered by TravelZoo.
Bob, Travel Zoo


Reviewed April 2014
Thumbs Up
The ambience of the surroundings. The attention of the staff and the lovely afternoon tea.
Dianne, Travel Zoo

Thumbs Up
It is a lovely place and value for money
Jayne, Travel Zoo


“Lovely Country Hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 – CAAK, Tripadvisor
Stayed here with a Travelzoo deal and it was excellent value for money. We had a three course evening meal which was cooked to perfection and the service was excellent. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice . The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff professional especially the lovely lady on reception.


“Hotel we couldn’t fault”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 – PandP46, Tripadvisor
Just returned from a two nights dinner bed and breakfast deal with Travelzoo. Fantastic value. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times it was a great experience. The room was lovely and the food we couldn’t fault. The beef meal was the best we have ever had. All the staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble.


“Delicious food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 – Amy F, Tripadvisor
Visited for a wedding at the end of March, and what stood out was the quality of the food – so many weddings serve obviously mass-prepared, tiny portions of low quality food but this meal could have been individually prepared. Goats cheese tart, gorgeous tender pink lamb with creamy dauphinois, and light sticky toffee pudding were all lovely.


“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 – Winniepig1, Tripadvisor

Stayed here for a wedding and had a lovely stay. We arrived just before the wedding and had to get changed in the toilets as our room wasn’t ready however reception was aware of this and got us a room very quickly so we could finish getting ready. Room was very big, clean and had a very comfortable bed.


“Great one night stay in lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 – Abesontour, Tripadvisor

Stayed Sunday 2nd Feb. Booked Travelzoo offer (£99) for one night stay inc evening meal. Also booked afternoon tea with prosecco through Groupon (£5 each – bargain hunters!!) Arrived Sunday lunchtime and met up with two other couples taking up same offer. For once it was a sunny day and hotel and grounds looked stunning.


“birthday treat”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 – johntimms99, Tripadvisor

Went originally to Mere Court for afternoon tea. Very nice and so took them up on an offer for my wife and I and our friends birthdays. We arrived,and the dinner bed and breakfast could not be bettered. All the staff were very smart and attentive especially Grace at reception (thanks for the pens ) The food was excellent, the rooms comfortable and clean, and a settling atmosphere for us. So much so we all went back for another afternoon tea and again the girls were wonderful.My recommendation…seize the moment….., go, and enjoy


“One word…… Excellent”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 – the3grieves, Tripadvisor

Booked a DBB deal with travelzoo, read reviews after purchase and was quite worried as they were not great. Both myself and my husband travel frequently leisure and business and could write a book on hotels. On arrival the reception staff was very welcoming and the same again this morning on departure. Restaurant staff were all excellent both for afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast. The bar staff were great and experienced, one of the best g&t ever ! The food was superb.


“Amazing Hotel – Amazing Food”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 – SamDunn89, Tripadvisor

My Partner and I stayed here for one night in November and from check in to check out the experience was second to none! We stayed in the Windsor Suite and it was amazing. This room really has the wow factor with the four poster bed and the amazing bathroom and more importantly it was perfectly clean. We ate in the restaurant and the food was phenomenal! Every bite was pure heaven.


“Christmas Party”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 – Rita C, Tripadvisor

We held our company Chirstmas party here on Saturday 15th December. A warm welcome from efficient staff(Natalie on reception) made a great first impression. From the complimentary drink, to walkiing into the Winter Wonderland Theme, The dinner, which was sereved very efficiently and warm, the table settings. The DJ was excellent, and the bar staff too, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. All of our party stayed overnight. Everyone who attended, were very impressed with the whole evening. All the rooms were very clean and well presented.
AA Star