“Great hotel ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for one night bank hol weekend. Rooms very clean we were in a newly refurbished part of the hotel the room was very large staff very helpful all in all a lovely hotel just a short taxi ride from the centre of knutsford would def stay again x
Vicki M, Tripadvisor

Everything about this place is amazing, staff, the venue, service, food, rooms and they made our special day perfect, magical and everything we dreamed of. Thank all the staff for all there hard work. Mr and Mrs Kinsella. Xxx
Abey Kinsella, 24 August 2014, Facebook

My husband and I had our wedding reception at this stunning hotel and the all the staff went above and beyond to ensure our special day was perfect!! We would especially like to thank Daniel who was in a word amazing. He is most professional gentleman we have ever and without him the day would not have ran as smoothly as it did. Also, we like to thank Roger who helped us at the early hours of the morning when we had a little accident. He was so kind and patient with me given the situation! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is considering have their wedding at this very special hotel. Thank you all again!
Victoria Louise Ruddy, 24 August 2014, Facebook

Excellent location close to Manchester
Despite the fact that there was a wedding party in the hotel (we were warned) our room was quiet and the staff were very friendly, helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. Food excellent in restaurant.
6 August 2014, Expedia

Short Break
Hotel was excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. Food was superb.
David T, August 2014, LateRooms

“our wedding day”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my partner got married here on 6th July and had a perfect day which was hugely down to the staff. We were both slightly nervous on the day as we had not met the wedding planner but Fiona was lovely. I felt like I mithered her the month coming up to our big day with stupid questions but she was always quick answering us and was lovely on the weekend of our day. The staff were all amazing and nothing was a problem for them. They allowed us to have our perfect day that we wished for and couldn’t have done more for us.
sewalker1988, Tripadvisor

“Fabulous Hotel with great attention to detail”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Mere Court for a few days at the end of June and we can only say how lovely it was. It is a rare find in the Cheshire countryside. The food was excellent, we even met the chef and we were able to thank him for the delicious dinners. We had a Lakeside room and it was very spacious, very comfortable and very clean. The staff were all very attentive and the Manager was charming. For the quality of the hotel the prices are very reasonable and we will certainly stay there again. Highly recommended.
Super010, Tripadvisor

This is a really well situated hotel if you are going to Tatton Park garden show. We travel from Scotland and have stayed here twice.
William, 27 July 2014, Booking.com

Beautiful grounds and great location for a visit to cheshire and the lovely locations e.g. knutsford, arley gardens tatton park Dunham Massey etc
Katharine, 27 July 2014, Booking.com

“Josh and Sarah’s wedding day 6th July 2014”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What a fantastic day. Everything was perfect. All the staff, food excellent could not fault anything. The reception room was beautifully decorated and beautiful grounds for photographs. The bedrooms had everything you needed jacuzzi bath ,tea and coffee making facilities, large bathroom and bedroom beautifully decorated. 
547mark-amanda, Tripadvisor

“Two day short break to celebrate our 30th wedding aniversary”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 – Brian K, Tripadvisor
I can only say what a super time my wife and i had , the staff on reception where exceptionally helpful they went more than the extra mile ,even upgraded us to the Windsor suite. The food both day and night was perfect and the service first class. i would recommend this hotel all day long ,many thanks

Excellent food for the Evening Meal. Very pleasent grounds and well kept.
Peter, 30 June 2014, Booking.com

A relaxing treat
You will not be disappointed if you choose this hotel for your stay, set in lovely country side this hotel offers and provides everything you would require for a relaxing stay. The food In the restaurant is simply divine and you would have to visit a lot of other establishments to find better. The staff were courteous & very helpful nothing being too much bother. I would fully recommend this hotel to anyone either on business or leisure.
Anthony Walker, June 2014, LateRooms

“Delightful Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 – Elaine R, Tripadvisor

I took my daughter to The Mere Court for afternoon tea a couple of months ago. The staff were very welcoming, the surroundings were lovely and the afternoon tea was delightful. Would recommend anyone to visit here.

“Great place for a wedding”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 – Barnwood, Tripadvisor

We attended our son and his fiance wedding here and it was just fantastic. The attention to detail from the staff was second to none. The food was excellent both at the reception and at other times.Jill the coordinator was always around and willing to help.The rooms are really good and the grounds are excellent for photos.

Great Room
Relaxing room with plenty of space, lakeside room, good value through Laterooms.com, wish I had got there earlier to try he meal as the breakfast was a good one.
A Howland, May 2014, LateRooms

“Lovely Country Hotel”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 - CAAK, Tripadvisor
Stayed here with a Travelzoo deal and it was excellent value for money. We had a three course evening meal which was cooked to perfection and the service was excellent. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice . The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff professional especially the lovely lady on reception.

“Hotel we couldn’t fault”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 – PandP46, Tripadvisor
Just returned from a two nights dinner bed and breakfast deal with Travelzoo. Fantastic value. This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and both times it was a great experience. The room was lovely and the food we couldn’t fault. The beef meal was the best we have ever had.  All the staff were very friendly and nothing too much trouble.

“Delicious food”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 – Amy F, Tripadvisor
Visited for a wedding at the end of March, and what stood out was the quality of the food – so many weddings serve obviously mass-prepared, tiny portions of low quality food but this meal could have been individually prepared. Goats cheese tart, gorgeous tender pink lamb with creamy dauphinois, and light sticky toffee pudding were all lovely.

“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 – Winniepig1, Tripadvisor

Stayed here for a wedding and had a lovely stay. We arrived just before the wedding and had to get changed in the toilets as our room wasn’t ready however reception was aware of this and got us a room very quickly so we could finish getting ready. Room was very big, clean and had a very comfortable bed.

“Great one night stay in lovely hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014 – Abesontour, Tripadvisor

Stayed Sunday 2nd Feb. Booked Travelzoo offer (£99) for one night stay inc evening meal. Also booked afternoon tea with prosecco through Groupon (£5 each – bargain hunters!!) Arrived Sunday lunchtime and met up with two other couples taking up same offer. For once it was a sunny day and hotel and grounds looked stunning.

“birthday treat”
Reviewed 8 February 2014 – johntimms99, Tripadvisor
Went originally to Mere Court for afternoon tea. Very nice and so took them up on an offer for my wife and I and our friends birthdays. We arrived,and the dinner bed and breakfast could not be bettered. All the staff were very smart and attentive especially Grace at reception (thanks for the pens ) The food was excellent, the rooms comfortable and clean, and a settling atmosphere for us. So much so we all went back for another afternoon tea and again the girls were wonderful.My recommendation…seize the moment….., go, and enjoy

“One word…… Excellent”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 – the3grieves, Tripadvisor
Booked a DBB deal with travelzoo, read reviews after purchase and was quite worried as they were not great. Both myself and my husband travel frequently leisure and business and could write a book on hotels. On arrival the reception staff was very welcoming and the same again this morning on departure. Restaurant staff were all excellent both for afternoon tea, evening meal and breakfast. The bar staff were great and experienced, one of the best g&t ever ! The food was superb.

“Amazing Hotel – Amazing Food”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 – SamDunn89, Tripadvisor
My Partner and I stayed here for one night in November and from check in to check out the experience was second to none! We stayed in the Windsor Suite and it was amazing. This room really has the wow factor with the four poster bed and the amazing bathroom and more importantly it was perfectly clean.  We ate in the restaurant and the food was phenomenal! Every bite was pure heaven.

“Christmas Party”
Reviewed 3 January 2013 – Rita C, Tripadvisor

We held our company Chirstmas party here on Saturday 15th December. A warm welcome from efficient staff(Natalie on reception) made a great first impression.  From the complimentary drink, to walkiing into the Winter Wonderland Theme, The dinner, which was sereved very efficiently and warm, the table settings. The DJ was excellent, and the bar staff too, nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. All of our party stayed overnight. Everyone who attended, were very impressed with the whole evening. All the rooms were very clean and well presented.